TACT Board of Directors 2019-2020

PRESIDENT
Lisa Hobson
University of North Texas - Dallas

7300 University Blvd.

Dallas, TX  75241
Email: lisa.hobson@untdallas.edu

 

VICE-PRESIDENT of FINANCIAL AFFAIRS
James Klein
Del Mar College
101 Baldwin Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
Email: jeklein64@yahoo.com

 

VICE-PRESIDENT of MEMBERSHIP
Teresa Klein
Del Mar College
Social Sciences Instructor
101 Baldwin Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
Email: tklein@delmar.edu
 
VICE-PRESIDENT of LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS
Jonathan Coopersmith

Texas A&M University

Dept. of History

Melbern G. Glasscock Bldg., Room 101TAMU 4236

College Station, TX 77843-4236

Email: j-coopersmith@tamu.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Donna Cox

Sam Houston State University

LLSPSHSU Box 2119

Huntsville, TX 77341

Email: coxbd80@gmail.com

 

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE
Patrick Burkart

Texas A&M University

Dept. of Communication

102 Bolton Hall, 423 TAMU

College Station, TX 77843-4236

Email: pburkart@tamu.edu

 

Lynn Tatum
Baylor University, Honors Dept.
One Bear Place
Waco, TX 76798
Email: lynn_tatum@baylor.edu

 

Gary Coulton
Cell: 210-218-7760
Texas A&M University - San Antonio
One University Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78224
Email: gcoulton@tamusa.edu

 

Mary Jo Garcia Biggs 
Texas State University
Department of Occupational, Workforce, & Leadership Studies
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
Email: maryjomjg@yahoo.com

 

Peter Hugill
Professor Emeritus
Texas A&M University
Dept. of Geography
218 West Lullwood Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212
Email: pjhugill@tamu.edu

 

Dr. Russ Higham

Tarleton State University

Educational Leadership & Policy Studies

4808 Ridgeview Dr.

Waco, TX  76710

Email:  higham@tarleton.edu

 

TACT Office

801 S. Highway 183 #1115
Leander, TX 78641
P: 512-873-8195
Email: staff@tact.org

TACT Office Contacts

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Chuck Hempstead ~ Office: 512-873-8195
Mobile: 512-496-9515
Email:  chuck@precisionassn.com

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
Liz Williams
Phone: 512-873-8195
Email: staff@tact.org

© Copyright 2019 by

Texas Association of College Teachers

Contact Us

Tel: 512-873-8195

Email: Staff@TACT.org

Address

801 S. Highway 183, #1115

Leander, TX  78641